Why Transitions Research?

We are on the precipice of immense change, challenge and opportunity. Human activity has come to dominate and seriously compromise the stability of the Earth’s systems in the Anthropocene. The interactions between the natural world, society and the ‘technosphere’ are complex and unpredictable. New forms of knowledge and partnerships are urgently needed to understand the co-evolution of technology, society and sustainability.

We conduct multidisciplinary research to generate anticipatory knowledge on the complex interplay between technology, society and sustainability in transition processes. We bridge the gap between new knowledge, public policy and societal action.

OUR WORK AIMS TO

TEAM

Vikrom Mathur

Director

vikrom@transitionsresearch.org

Ashali Bhandari

Senior Urban Planner

ashali@transitionsresearch.org

Ronika Postaria

Urban Planning Associate

ronika@transitionsresearch.org

Ketki Naik

Office Manager

ketki@transitionsresearch.org

Nishant Sirohi

Law And Society Fellow

nishant@transitionsresearch.org

Zaheb Ahmad

Associate Fellow

zaheb@transitionsresearch.org

Hema Vaishnavi Ale

Climate and STS Associate

hema@transitionsresearch.org

Karthikeyan Kuppu

Tech and Society Fellow

karthik@transitionsresearch.org